New Parish Council chairman

Plus 2019 reports

Hatley Parish Council, 21st May 2019 - L/R: Nicola Jenkins, Harold Nickerson, Micky Astor (Deputy Chairman), Alan Pinney (Chairman), Margot Eagle and Kim Wilde (Clerk).

Alan Pinney is Hatley Parish Council’s new Chairman – he took over the role from Margot Eagle at the Annual Meetings on 21st May, Margot having been Chairman from 2015 to 2019.

Alan was previously Deputy Chairman – Micky Astor has taken this on.

The Parish Council now comprises:

Alan Pinney, Chairman (third from right, above)
Micky Astor, Deputy Chairman (third from left, above)
Margot Eagle (second from right, above)
Nicola Jenkins (far left, above)
Harold Nickerson (second from left, above)
Kim Wilde, Parish Clerk (nearest camera)

The Annual Meetings are also the time for reports reflecting on the previous 12 months:

Chairman’s report
Hatley St George church
Hatley Village Association
Hatley website
St Denis’ church and local nature reserve

The Parish Council’s next meeting is on Tuesday, 16th July 2019 at 7.30 pm in Hatley Village Hall.  Meeting notice and agenda.

Post updated 11th July 2019.